Read the Tutorial to work faster

How Can We Help?
< All Topics

Default taxes

Default Taxes define which taxes are automatically selected when there is no other indication about which tax to use. For example, CPA Books prefills the Taxes field with the Default Taxes when you create a new product or add a new line on an invoice.

Odoo fills out the Tax field automatically according to the Default Taxes


Default Taxes are automatically set up according to the country selected at the creation of your database, or when you set up a Fiscal Localization Package for your company.

To change your Default Taxes, go to Accounting ‣ Configuration ‣ Settings ‣ Taxes ‣ Default Taxes, select the appropriate taxes for your default Sales Tax and Purchase Tax, and click on Save.

Define which taxes to use by default on Odoo

Previous Avatax integration
Next EU intra-community distance selling
Table of Contents